2013: Bring it on!!

My word is calm, and I’m keeping my goals simple and realistic, while ensuring they still pose a challenge:

1, Run 10k during local running festival in September

2, Juice daily

3, Read the 10 Aussie Books to Read Before You Die

4, Take part in 52 Week of Grateful again, but this time posting 52/52

I have a couple of others but they’re not really specific and measureable, as we all know goals should be! I shall mention them regardless, however, as they run within everything else I do:

a, I still get resentful at times, mostly of my husband. I need to work on that, as I did last year. I am much better than I was but we begin this year with massive change as we now have a newborn plus a toddler and well, in all honesty it’s hard dealing with the constant exhaustion, incessant demands, and 24/7 responsibilities of managing my family, much as I love them! And sometimes I don’t deal well with it all and I take it out on my beloved. I’m recognising that. Which is a start, right? ;)

b, Stay on my Mindful path - keep learning, practicing, working on it. Because I know it works!

Happy New Year! X

3 responses

  1. Happy New Year! I will benefit from my new year intentions as well. And so will others.

  2. These are great goals! I agree that some goals are pretty difficult to measure, so what I do is make them quantifiable. For instance, if I want to be less resentful of my husband, I might make it a goal to have 10 minutes of alone time with him every day. Or to point out something good he does every day, etc.

    1. Oh that is a really good idea Nina, thank you so much. I will put some thought into it.
      Just checked out your blog, looks really interesting…off to read s’more!

Thank you for commenting! I will reply very soon :-)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

