I’m grateful 6/52

Firstly, I am grateful that both my girls are napping right now. Ah, the Golden Silence! And without napping girls, there can be no post, so without further ado…

This week I am grateful for the lovely area in which I live, that gives me so much pleasure when I am out pounding the pavements doing battle with the baby weight (and making promises to self about not baking any more delish biscuits from my new Vegie Smugglers ebook. Or at least, not gorging myself on them when I do!).

I used to exercise in the glorious in its own way City of Glasgow, Scotland. This could not be much further from that! All of these pics were taken on my smartphone while listening to very loud music and feeling very good indeed :)

I’m linking in with 52 Weeks of Grateful hosted by Maxabella

8 responses

  1. Stunning images! That sky is gorgeous. Thank goodness for sleeping little girls! I get so much done {especially blogging} when my two are sleeping xx

    1. Thanks :) And yeah, love my lil girls to bits obv but gosh when they sleep at the same time, is heavenly ;)

  2. Lovely photos Pam, and good on you for getting out there x

    1. Thanks Lisa! Hope you’re having a fab weekend :)

  3. So beautiful there, Pam. There’s something wonderful about Glasgow (and Europe in general), but when I see a sight like that, I’m glad I’m calling Australia home. x

    1. I totally agree, me too :) x

  4. Nice photos, Pam! I love walking around my neighborhood too. Something about just breathing in the fresh air and being surrounded by nature is so relaxing.

    1. Thanks Nina. Yeah walking helps so much when it’s time to wind down after a hectic mummy day (which is every day lol)

Thank you for commenting! I will reply very soon :-)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

