Minding my own business(es)

Apparently not sufficiently occupied with setting up one business (party planning), last night I restarted my eBay seller account & also set up a Facebook page for selling new & second hand books! Not really intentional, but I’ve been pondering these things for a while and it just kind of all came together yesterday evening. I don’t think it’s too much to handle because all of these little ventures can be run in a very flexible manner, and indeed can be put on temporary hold if / when I get pregnant  (fingers crossed!). I plan to keep the eBay selling only to what I have at the moment and see how I go timewise – family first, always! – but I’ll probably be buying a few books here and there to post up and see if I can make a few bucks. Before we moved to Australia I always made more money than my husband, and who earned more was never an issue in the slightest for either of us, but since I became a stay at home mum I’ve found it quite hard to adjust to losing my financial independence. By becoming a part-time work at home mum, I get to have a bit of fun and (hopefully) create some disposable income for myself at the same time!

My first goal after breaking even on the party planning is to reward myself with an iPad2. I don’t really know why I want one but I really, really do! Sucker for the marketing I guess and certainly it is not Buddhist in the slightest to lust after material objects. So, it would appear that I am not very enlightened when it comes to the iPad2. But, I can live with that 😉

2 responses

  1. Take a look at the Art that david hockney created recently on an iPad……quite inspiring.
    I just found you blog and i’ve really enjoyed the couple of posts i read.

    1. OMG that is qute something, I just did a quick google and had to double-check it was actually iPad art. Very interesting indeed! Cheers! And thanks for stopping by 🙂

Thank you for commenting! I will reply very soon :-)

