Grateful for…my daughter

Today was 2WW + 2. Confused? I was too until not so long ago. My little girl was conceived on the very day my painstakingly prepared, colour-coded spreadsheet dictated that she should be, on our very first attempt. This time around, however, we’ve had several “2 Week Waits”, which is the gap between between ovulation and finding out if one of my elderly eggs is ready to rock n’ roll. The first few cycles I did a lot of early pregnancy tests i.e. wasted a lot of money! I’m more relaxed / realistic about it all now (at the end of the day I either am or I’m not, and an early test won’t change a thing), and this cycle I hadn’t done any tests, even though I was two days past my due date (very unusual) and feeling pretty darn hopeful. Up until about half an hour ago that is. We could say it’s early days yet, but I’m 38 in a couple of months so time is not exactly on our side, and we have already decided against intervention. Perhaps it is just not meant to be…

I’m so disappointed. But my heart tells me that what is best right now is to focus on what I do have, not on what I don’t.

Today I am, as every other day, grateful beyond measure to have my little daughter in my life.

This post is part of the 52 Weeks of Grateful link-up hosted by Maxabella Loves 

9 responses

  1. I’m sorry this one didn’t work out for you. Perhaps next month is the month it is meant to be. x

    1. Cheers. Watch this space 😉

  2. Very glad you linked. x

    1. Thank you for the prompt! 🙂

  3. It’s a tough one, but you are being strong, focusing and being grateful for what you have. I believe in Karma.

  4. Thank you ladies. Watch this space 😉 x

  5. It will be when it will be ! Until then enjoy each other and have fun !

Thank you for commenting! I will reply very soon :-)

