Grateful for…techonology

This week the 52 Weeks of Grateful theme is technology. This is not a hard one for me! My home country is on the other side of the world, and I am ever grateful that the internet enables me to keep in touch and share with friends and family so easily. As a stay at home mum, I’m grateful for social networking because it prevents me from feeling isolated on days like today when I’m just too tired to go out and interact. However, I do believe there needs to be a balance between online communication and healthy IRL relationships and activities, and I try to be vigilant and mindful at all times in ensuring that my amount of screen time of all types is healthy. Which is why this is going to be a short post, as I need some real chill time that’s not screen time this afternoon while Miss M sleeps!

I have one final reason to be grateful for technology this week though – on Tuesday it will, all being well, allow me to see and maybe even hear my new baby’s heartbeat! It’s VERY early days but I’m happy to report that I was too hasty in my earlier post, and the next day I got a positive test result. I’m one happy, hopeful, mindful mum right now!

This post is part of the 52 Weeks of Grateful link-up hosted by Maxabella Loves 

One response

  1. Bravo! I am particularly in love with your awareness that IRL is more important than social media! I think heaps of gals forget that… they are online all the time. When do they actually live!?!? x

Thank you for commenting! I will reply very soon :-)

