Blogtoberfest 2012

I stumbled upon Blogtoberfest a few days ago while catching up on some of the blogs I subscribe to. Unfortunately I can’t remember where I first heard it mentioned, but it sounded interesting so I did a quick Google today and have decided to take part. Kat at I Saw You Dancing is hosting the festival this year and describes Blogtoberfest thus:

Blogtoberfest is an annual blogging festival and a wonderful opportunity to:

* challenge yourself to blog every day for 31 days
* discover kindred blogging spirits
* carve out a tiny slice of time each day to write and to read
* share any creative projects you have on the go
* host a giveaway, if you feel inclined to spread the love

Sounds good to me! Not entirely sure if I’ll manage a post a day (currently struggling to make a post a week!) but I’m up for the challenge, and I think it will also be a good opportunity for me to record things for myself a bit more in the run up to my second daughter’s birth (ETA 19th November – woot!). Also love the idea of finding “kindred blogging spirits” 🙂

Every day there will be a “creative prompt” over at Kat’s blog, which should help in the event that inspiration doesn’t strike on a daily basis (most likely). Today is all about setting up a gentle intention for the festival. Mine is very flexible – see how it goes, and hope to learn something along the way. Bring it on!

6 responses

  1. Congratulations on your second daughter’s imminent arrival! I am sooooo impressed that you are here and taking part in Blogtoberfest12. Hope you have a gentle, relaxing month. xxx

    1. Thanks Kat! My 2yo just woke up from her nap so my online time is over for today but I’ll be back tomorrow checking out your prompt 🙂

  2. I’m participating too and am looking forward to reading more about your days, I have three girls aged 6, 6 and 4 so it’s possible I’ve travelled some of the road you are on fairly recently!!

    1. 3 girls wow you must be busy! Just checked out your post for today – cute bathers! I started sewing last year but haven’t managed to make anything for quite a while, just can’t seem to fit it all in – most inspiring to see that when they get a bit older and even with 3, it’s still all possible! 🙂

  3. It’s so nice to pop back here and see that you are having another bub! I haven’t blogged for over a month, blogging once a day would be a major challenge. Life is just so busy, damn it! x

    1. Thanks Lee 🙂 Yeah it can get really hard to fit it all in. I just made myself complete a bunch of chores & stuff before sitting down to do post 2/31 and have given myself 30 minutes max per day to dedicate to the ‘fest 😉

Thank you for commenting! I will reply very soon :-)

