Grateful for…a bunch of stuff!

Today I am grateful:

  • For the new connections I’m making via Blogtoberfest
  • That my hormones are in “up” mode at present 🙂
  • That the sun’s come out after a few rainy days
  • That my baby girl will most likely be here 6 weeks today!!!
  • That my toddler is fast asleep right now 🙂
  • That 6 days into our “experiment”, nobody has died without the telly 😉
  • That the three of us are going up the coast for an impromptu pre-baby mini break tomorrow (woot!)
  • That I have blueberry muffins in the freezer that I’d forgotten, and I am off to eat one right now!

 

This post is part of the 52 Weeks of Grateful link-up hosted by Maxabella Loves

and

Blogtoberfest 2012, 12/31

10 responses

  1. If you lasted 6 days without the telly, I wouldn’t expect any dramas. My son went through a bit of an addiction, when I had to turn the TV off, and only the first few days were hard. He was about 2.5 at the time. Enjoy your pregnancy!

    1. That sounds encouraging Tat cheers, and thanks for pregnancy wishes. I enjoyed your interview with Kirri White btw 🙂

  2. I love your “bunch of stuff’! Enjoy your mini-baby break.
    Popping by from 52 weeks of grateful 🙂

    1. Thanks Julie – we leave in a hour, can’t wait! Will be checking out the latest 52 Weeks blog posts on our return – thanks for popping by 🙂

  3. Sleeping toddler, new baby girl,on the way. Sounds blissful.

    1. It is 🙂 Thanks for stopping by. I read some of your blog this morning, the post about the boy in care was so moving. And makes me feel even more fortunate, and grateful x

  4. You know i got a bit sad the other day as I was looking at a Fisher Price ad on the telly…that there was a screen in the middle of the advertised toy. I was sad that some little baby was going to be trained to look at a screen and at under a year old there are so many better things to be doing and experiencing. I am glad for your family that your kids are going to experience time and life without one, for however long you choose it will make a difference.

    1. Thanks for stopping by and commenting, Carol. I am sure our TV “rules” will change over the years to come depending on the children’s ages, but certainly for now I believe stopping it altogether is the right decision for our little family. We said one week and that’s done, we’ll go another week and take it from there. Certainly I don’t miss it, and nor does my daughter. Husband had mild pangs last night after I went to bed but only lasted 10 minutes – after flicking thru about 30 channels he decided there was nothing worth watching 😉

  5. Such gorgeous gratefuls! Enjoy your break before baby arrives! xxx

    1. Thank you! We are just back this afternoon, it was fab 🙂

Thank you for commenting! I will reply very soon :-)

