Now & then it’s good to pause…

Two posts today as we’re going away for a couple of days, and while I don’t want to miss a Blogtoberfest post, I also don’t want to be messing about online during this precious family time before our new baby arrives. I guess I could write this, save it as a draft and then simply post it via my phone tomorrow, but I just don’t want the distraction. Possibly I am breaking some ‘fest rules? Well, I’m quite glad to see there’s still some of the old rebel left in me 😉 And besides:

This quote by Guillaume Apollinaire came up on my Facebook newsfeed this morning, another great share by Kirri White. I knew immediately that I wanted to share it here myself for tomorrow’s post. Because it is exactly what I am going to be doing 🙂

Blogtoberfest 2012, 14/31

2 responses

  1. There are tremendous gifts in pauses… especially pregnant pauses. 🙂
    xxx

Thank you for commenting! I will reply very soon :-)

