Grateful for…the basics

Without going into detail, as a family we have some stuff going on right now that is making a grateful post pretty tough to write this week. When faced with impossible, heartbreaking choices that simply cannot conclude in that ever-sought-after “win-win” outcome, it can be very hard to see any light in things at all. However, it is true that we always have something to be grateful for no matter what, if we look hard enough; and if nothing else hard times like this force one to strip things back to the very basics of life – the most precious things.

As such, this week I am grateful that my little family has a safe home and food on the table, both luxuries for so many. And I am grateful with all my heart for each day that I wake up to a healthy toddler, a healthy unborn daughter, a healthy husband; and that I am, today, in good health myself.

This post is part of the 52 Weeks of Grateful link-up hosted by Maxabella Loves

and

Blogtoberfest 2012, 26/31

 

12 responses

  1. Whatever it is, I hope you are all managing okay right now, Pam. You have a lot on your side. x

  2. Beautiful. The basics are our foundations – so very important, so much to be grateful for. I hope things improve wonderfully and quickly for you xx

  3. I hope that this tough time passes soon for you, it is so good that you can still be grateful for good health and a wonderful family x

    1. Hi Kylie, thanks for your kind comment. I’m sorry for the delayed response – only just saw this as you went to spam, almost lost forever amongst the kinky dating ads and cigarette sales!
      Hope you are having a great weekend and thanks for visiting The Mindful Mum – Pam x

      1. that’s happening to me a lot lately, I’m really not sure why though! thanks for fishing me out of the spam bin.

        1. Hi Kylie just wanted to let you know I fished you out of the spam again – I told it you weren’t spam last time so seems strange – just thought you might want to know and check it out your end, it would be a shame if people are missing your comments.

  4. I hope everything is ok. I agree that no matter what we can find gratitude and everyone being healthy is actually a huge one in my book. Have a great weekend

    1. Being healthy (on each level) is everything, yup. Thanks for commenting. It’s not good but we’re pulling together and we will get through.
      Weekend wishes to you too 🙂

  5. That’s a lovely post. Hope you find a way through this tough time xx

Thank you for commenting! I will reply very soon :-)

