Thousands of things

This week I am grateful that so many little things go right every day, even though I may sometimes feel like the days are pretty rough with Miss A being only 6 weeks old and Miss M being, well, her usual toddler self! This image came up on my newsfeed this week and it’s a great thought to begin the New Year with. So, today I am grateful that nobody is sick, the water and electric are on, breastfeeding continues to go so well, sun was shining so we could go for a walk, didn’t run out of milk, managed to get a wash on, flooded the laundry but caught it in time and no serious damage, internet working, remembered to hang the washing out, Miss M napped easily, Miss A is slept well too, and I got some much-needed down time….the list is endless when I really think about it! For that, I am grateful.

This is post 1/52 of 52 Weeks of Grateful

17 responses

  1. I love that line! It makes such a difference to focus on the good/positive. Thanks for the reminder. And congrats on your littlest girl too. Elisa xx

    1. It is a great one isn’t it. I need to pin it to the fridge and read it in times of madness!! Thanks for congrats X

  2. I shall try to be as positive as you are 🙂 it’s tough with a 2.5-year-old and a 1-year-old!

    1. Ha! I wrote this in a good moment. I am not always so positive, especially e.g. when I have one chomping at my leaking boobs and the other simultaneously poos in her knickers then wees a big puddle on the floor etc etc. But, I try 😉 Just checked out your blog, how cute are your boys! Following – looks like we have some stuff in common 🙂

  3. I love that sign! Love it …
    In fact, I may need to borrow it.
    Thanks for sharing!
    Leanne @ Deep Fried Fruit

    1. Feel free to borrow! Just been checking out your blog. I am 40 next year – now following you for tips! 🙂

  4. It’s so true isn’t it. Every. Single. Day. 🙂

    1. Tis indeed! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  5. So true ab out how many things go right each day, we just take them for granted. That is why the gratitude practice helps me so much. yay for 6 week old bub doing great – congrats again

    1. Thanks Debra! And thanks again for the incredible HSW prize I won on your blog btw – I gave some of those lovely, lovely things as christmas presents and I am enjoying the others very much 🙂

  6. Isn’t it amazing what we can find when we look? Great to hear that you have these beautiful things to be grateful for 🙂

    1. Thanks for visiting Lisa. Love the premise of your blog and OMG you whipped cream with a drill!?! Love it!!

  7. Good for you finding the good in every day. The first 6 weeks are really hard – well actually it is all really hard. Love the quote to. Congrats and good luck with new little miss. Sooz xx

    1. Now into week 7 so when does it get easier with 2? LOL
      Thanks for congrats and for visiting The Mindful Mum Sooz X

  8. I love that, Pam: thousands of things go right for you every day. So true and so thought provoking for many. Love that you linked up. x

  9. “Thousands of things go right for you every single day.” What a wonderful quote. Will Pinterest it.

    1. Yup it’s a great one, so glad I found it – it does help on “those” days 😉 Thanks for stopping by Mira 🙂

Thank you for commenting! I will reply very soon :-)

