Listmania #1: Currently I am

listmania-2-550Currently I am:

Reading: The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton & Slim for Life by Jason Vale

Listening to: Juan Luis Guerra

Laughing at: My toddler’s madness

Swooning over: New Kathmandu bag that I got for free because they made an absolute balls-up of my online order & wanted to “restore my faith” – faith restored! Also Season 8 Grey’s Anatomy πŸ™‚

Planning: Autumn hols in Nundle, New England (NSW)

Eating lots of: Healthy stuff!

Feeling: Positive

Discovering: Lots of inspiring blogs and bloggers

Looking at: The beautiful mountains in the distance when I go for my evening fitness walk (soon to be run!)

Wearing: Right now? Truth? Over-sized white harem pants with an ancient t-shirt and pink ankle socks. Yummy mummy I am not! πŸ™‚

Cooking: Have planned to Wednesday thus far – fritatta, felafel and sweet potato, zuchinni & chickpea tagine.

Wondering: Will the baby wake up before I finish this post? If she does will I be able to squeeze in another episode of McDreamy while I feed her, before Miss M arrives back from morning out with Papa? Ya know, the important stuff…

Trying out: New recipes. And experimenting with my Christmas present-to-self juicer. Now totally craving my juice every morning!

Linking in with Deb at Home Life SimplifiedΒ for Listmania

17 responses

  1. I have The Secret Keeper but haven’t read it yet – any good??
    I wasn’t taking the “wearing” question as clothing – no one needs to know the dreadful attire I was wearing while blogging πŸ™‚

    1. Lol yeah as I said to Lyndal, I am doing spontaneous list prompt responses…possibly not always going to be wise πŸ™‚
      It took me a while to get into The Secret Keeper but that’s possibly because I was only reading very last thing at night and every time I went back to it I had to recap a bit as couldn’t quite remember where I fell asleep! Going to bed a little earlier now, am about half way through, and it’s become very intriguing. Speaking of which I need to log off and get back to it πŸ™‚ Thanks for visiting my blog Nat πŸ™‚

  2. mountains to look at whilst on your evening walk – oh how beautiful that would be!

    1. Yes we are very lucky, I think that every time I see them! Thanks for stopping by Stacy-Lee πŸ™‚

  3. homelifesimplified | Reply

    Hope you got 1 more McDreamy in. I am so annoyed as I set the dvr for greys while we were in the states and came home to them having changed the time so i missed much fo the end of season 9 – bastard TV people.

    awesome that kathmandu gave you something to make it up to you!

    1. I got another in yup and a few since πŸ™‚ That sucks it didn’t record!! I can’t watch it on the TV, too many ads, so we do a marathon session whenever there’s a new season. One of the few things both OH and I like. It’s taken a while to get around to watching Season 8 – but both girls finally sleeping from about 7.30pm as of the past few days which is a miracle so we’re making the most of it while it lasts πŸ™‚
      And yay Kathmandu indeed – well worth doing my best British complaining for πŸ˜‰

  4. Lovely to find you through Listmania Pam. I do hope you were able to squeeze in another episode of Grey’s this morning!

    1. Likewise Kirsty. And yes I got another one in πŸ™‚ Thanks for visiting my blog!

  5. It’s great to have found your blog (via the post on mine haha). Great work on the healthy food – and the mountains sound wonderful! Good luck with your runs!

    1. Thanks hun. Look forward to seeing your around the blogosphere πŸ˜‰ x

  6. Natural New Age Mum | Reply

    love it πŸ™‚

  7. ha ha ha LOVE the what you are wearing part – it made me giggle, it sure does sound comfy and i love you were so honest!

    1. I decided to be spontaneous in my answers πŸ˜‰ Thanks for visiting my blog!

  8. I hope you squeezed in a little more McDreamy! Your weekly menu sounds good from where I am sitting.

    1. I did! Although he is bugging me a bit (Season 8). But, still easy on the eye πŸ˜‰
      My OH and girls are high cancer risk (lots of family history) – all I can do is try and prevent so I have everyone eating as healthily as possible. I’m trying a lot of new stuff recently, not all successfully I have to say but I’m learning πŸ™‚
      Thanks for stopping by!

  9. Oh, walking turning into running, that sounds exciting! Sorry I am totally obsessed with running at the moment. It’s funny how with a baby, we are always wondering what will happen next and trying to plan or bargain our next 20 minutes!

    1. Hi Lee, I used to run a lot but in recent years not so much…challenging myself to do a 10K in September & so looking forward to getting back into it! Am only 8 weeks past c-section so starting slow with just walking (which has helped recovery so much), but have been able to run a couple hundred metres during each walk in the past week or so, I am so happy! Going to do C25K in Feb. So don’t apologise, I get the obsession πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by!

Thank you for commenting! I will reply very soon :-)

